Golden Jubilee Foundation Logo
Patients at the heart of progress


Our Board Members

The Golden Jubilee Foundation Board consists of 14 members: eight Non Executive Directors who bring a range of external expertise and experience, plus six Executive Directors appointed to specific roles.

All of our Board members can be contacted directly. Our Executive Directors can be contacted directly using the information available on their profiles. Non Executive Directors can be contacted via:

View the Register of Interests for our Board members >

Non Executive Directors

Our Non Executive Directors are all appointed by the Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing and receive some remuneration for their activities relating to the Golden Jubilee Foundation.

Chair – Susan Douglas-Scott CBE
Employee Director – Jane Christie-Flight
Non Executive Director – Marcella Boyle
Non Executive Director – Karen Kelly
Non Executive Director – Phil Cox
Non Executive Director – Mark Macgregor
Non Executive Director – Kay Harriman

Executive Directors

Our Executive Directors are all senior managers.

Chief Executive –  Jann Gardner
Director of Operations –  June Rogers
Medical Director – Dr Mike Higgins
Nurse Director – Anne Marie Cavanagh
Finance Director – Julie Carter
Director of Quality, Innovation and People – Gareth Adkins
Director of Global Development and Strategic Partnerships – Angela Harkness

Board Support Team

Head of Corporate Affairs – Sandie Scott
Communications Manager – Christine McGuinness
To contact the Board Support Team, telephone 0141 951 5195 or email


Golden Jubilee Foundation Logo
Golden Jubilee National Hospital
Golden Jubilee Research Institute
Golden Jubilee Innovation Centre Logo
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel